Bookish Chit-Chat

Game of Thrones – A Song of Ice and Fire | 30 Days of April #14

The day has arrived! The day Game of Thrones Season 8 is premiered and I bet many people are as stoked as I am. I got into the series because of my boyfriend who suggested that it might be something straight up my street. Boy, was he right. In preparation of starting the new series, we’ll be catching up on Season 7 as soon as I finish writing this post.

This brings me to today’s topic – A Song of Ice and Fire book series by George R.R. Martin, and the confession I have to make.


I’ve done a bit of re-search (only a little!) and it’s been said the publishing order is still the most sensible order to read them in.

  1. A Game of Thrones
  2. A Clash of Kings
  3. A Storm of Swords: Part 1 – Steel and Snow
  4. A Storm of Swords: Part 2 – Blood and Gold
  5. A Feast for Crows
  6. A Dance with Dragons: Part 1 – Dreams and Dust
  7. A Dance with Dragons: Part 2 – After the Feast

There are rumours that the author is due to release two more books to complete the series. Whilst I’m not massively into fantasy, this is definitely one of the series I want to own and get through ASAP. One of my biggest regrets involving books is that I haven’t done it yet.  If you are like me and have not yet got your hands on the series, you can purchase the whole set on Amazon -> TAKE MY MONEY NOW

PS! If any of my friends read this – remember how it’s my birthday coming up end of the month and I’ve put myself on a book buying ban until the end of May? Please love me. 

Have you read the books? How similar/different are they to the HBO series?

One Comment

Lets Chat! :)

%d bloggers like this: